and through the wire...

By hesscat

Big, Massively...

We were off out tonight to finally see Dune: Part 2 having rewatched Part 1 at the weekend. We did all love Part 1, it was beautiful. As usual I stayed away from any information about Part 2 and half way through I realised I had no idea how long it was - although most films are over 2 hours these days - 2h 46m it was. That in itself made me at several times think... ah well, there's going to have to be a Part 3, then I changed my mind as things progressed, then I reverted again.

Part 2 was only commissioned 4 days after Part 1 was released in 2021, and is much darker, far more ominous and bigger. In fact, this might have been the biggest film I've watched, the massive a-list cast, the visuals, the sounds. Having got the nitty gritty details explained in Part 1 + rewatch, Part 2 was much more straightforward, no time to waste explaining it again, or it would have been 3 hours! I think I really really enjoyed it, bigly, massively bigly, I say think, because I feel like I want to watch it again! Yeah I do, at the last moment before it ends, so I can clear some space in my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.