Flying

Choosing photos sometimes is funny don't you find?

We had a family outing this morning to see a friends new baby, spent some time at home, I did some work, had a work meeting, and then went to visit a friend whose father has just suddenly died. They weren't home, so I left the gits on the back porch, and hoped the cat wouldn't find them!

As they love near the beach, I wandered out for a quick look. A bleak cold day, but a few people about. As you do on the beach, took many photos, and a number of this guy running with his dog. He'd throw the ball and this dog would chase it and then jump about a metre into the air. It looked great, and the photos were OK.

I worked on for 10 mins or so to try and improve it, and got it ready to upload, then saw this bird. Cropped it and saved it. That's it.

Kind of represented why I was on the beach. My friends dad has gone. Maybe he's on another plane, maybe he's now far above us, looking down like this bird. He was a nice guy, and I bet will be sorely missed.

See you Barry, enjoy the next stage of your journey ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.