Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Humanities Gateway

I woke up this morning with a headache. I can blame it on sleeping at 2am and waking up early. I had to talk to the French department chair today about my petitions. The night before I was preparing my work to present to her. I had to cross out all the "i'm tired," "i'm sleepy" notes that I wrote in the margins the night before. So when I talk to her in the afternoon, she just flipped through my notebooks and skimmed through my notes and my work. She asked me some questions and I replied with some generic answers. She seemed to be pleased with my work and she gladly approved all four courses I was petitioning. I was quite happy. Now I just have to wait and see how my film petitions will turn out. I expect the film department to be a bit more strict, but I'm leaning towards the answer that they will accept my film courses abroad.

This is a photo of the Humanities Gateway that my school is building. They were constructing it before I left for France and they are still working on it, albeit, it is more complete now. Sadly, I won't be able to use the new facility with a built in screening room! i will definitely have to come back and check it out when it's complete.

__
After talking to the department chair, I had lunch with Jessica who I met through Erik from yearbook. We had fun. It's always an adventure with her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.