flavia13

By flavia13

SURPRISE

The weather wasn't too bad today so I decided to go into Kendal to get a few things sorted.

1.  I've been eligible for a bus pass (young person's (recycled) of course!!) for 3 years now but have never got round to it, largely due to the fact that there were no busses in Grange that I could use it.  Today I went into Kendal Library and got one sorted - and yeah - you can keep your glasses on the photo.  I should get it within the next 7 to 10 days. So ticked that box.

2.  There was a photo I took a few years ago that I've actually always been rather proud of (see extras) - I may try to retake it this year to see if I can improve on it.  Anyway I've never done anything with it.  So I've now got myself a print, just a 12 x something or another as I think if I went too large it would pixelate.  I've popped into Kendal Picture Framers and got one measured up and I should get that within the next week or two.

3.  The theme for LetsDo52 this week is Doorways/Archways and as this is one I suggested I really need to give it a good go.  So I wondered around Kendal to take a few doorways.  Not really impressed with any of them but I've tried.  I quite like the top one as, to me, it looks like a face that has been surprised!!!  If it's not persisting tomorrow I will go out somewhere else, not sure where yet.  It's a shame that it's this week because I have a really busy week.  Last year I had loads of photos of doors, arches etc but none at all this year, so far!!!  As the photos are meant to be current I can't used any of those as that wouldn't be right, so I do have to try and get out.  The only other day I would have free this week is Saturday morning, maybe.  Typical really as next week I have a relatively free week!!!

Anyway that is all for now, do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.