Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Has Spring Sprung?

Not the greatest morning.

I had problems getting a label to print off to send the coffee pods back for recycling. It wouldn't let me print - just save as a PDF ..... which refused to print!
Eventually I managed to get one printed by going onto an old computer (I can't figure that one out at all).


 After that it was a case of arranging for an engineer to some out and fix my chair. That required a phone call... then sending pictures of the chair and its motor etc (Flaming heck it is heavy to drag out and lie on its back to see the motor .... even heavier getting it back up). Then it was a wait to have the service company to phone back to make the appointment - some time on the 25th ... time TBA!

It was then a case of walking up to the shop to drop off the bag of coffee pods. After stopped to take a couple of shots of 'wild' daffs I arrived there and they told me that Yodel no longer do the collection. So it was back to the house with them.
A message was sent to the company that does the recycling asking for clarification ........... still waiting for a response!

Playing about taking pictures of some paper models I changed the 105mm lens for the 55mm one. When I went to change them back again, the internal organs of the bigger one were rattling about. It went on okay and seemed to work fine and when I took it off again, everything seemed secure. Obviously there is some kind of problem inside so I suppose I am going to have to put it in to be seen to.

On the brighter side - SWMBO made a lovely cake using her nice new mixer/chopping/lord only what else machine.
The down side was the beater attachment apparently isn't meant for cake making (it is for whipping cream etc. Better instructions would help - like ones that actually had words, not just vague drawing). It took me flaming ages to clean cake mix out of all the nooks and crannies - of which there are very many.

The pictures of the daffs and the paper models are Over Here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.