Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Look, mum - NO CONE!

When Archie and I went out for our walk, I decided to take his cone off for a while - he'd be well occupied with all the wonderful smells... and I was right. His cone was off in the morning while I washed and brushed his beard, but he was constantly checking out his wound, which, by the way, is now completely clean and scab-less. In fact, I don't even think we'll need to go to the check up tomorrow. STILL no test results! You wouldn't want to be in a hurry...

Anyway, I took off the cone, and he was so busy running round with his new fangled freedom, he didn't give a thought to his wound. He had a great time, running around amongst the daffodils. We walked over the Links to the other patch of daffs I spotted a day or so ago. They are now sadly past their best, but he insisted on posing in them anyway.

Unfortunately, his interest in the wound borders on obsessive when he's sitting around, bored, in the house. Cone back on...

JR went to the supermarket while we were out, then she took Archie out again, cone-less, in the evening. I went down a rabbit hole of Royal Family conspiracy theories on Tik Tok and X.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.