Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

We all took a walk down to the Meadows. JR was going on into town - the coat she got a few days ago, she now decides, is slightly, just a wee bit, too neat on her. So she wanted to swap it for the next size. Archie and I set off with her, but it was decided fairly early on that it was best she went off by herself, at double the speed, while Archie and I made do with a leisurely saunter round the Meadows, a sit on a bench, and back home. I was able to listen to my audio book with my new fangled EarPod saver - good.

Hearing lots of excited (and exciting) news from Hazel in Japan. She’s LOVING it all. NO litter. NO chewing gum. Everyone is polite… with added blossom. She’s been walking miles, eating lots of delicious food and shopping. Bullet train tomorrow. Sounds like an ideal holiday destination. Hmmmm… 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.