Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

THREE games!

Definitely spring-like today! Hazel came over in the morning for an outdoor coffee. And we just realised that our wee wooden fold up coffee table is missing… why would anyone pinch that?

Anyway, we had a nice catch up with Hazel then Elizabeth came to take Archie for his Big Day Out.

In the afternoon I got myself settled for a rugby afternoon - THREE games! I was so glad that Italy won - they’ve played SO well this year - the scores have not really reflected their effort. They’ve played 36 losing games in a row, and today they WON. What an exciting end - a try in the last minutes! And for the Welsh ‘Man of the Match’ (which was awarded five minutes before the spectacular end) to give it to the wee Italian player, Capuozzo, instead - such class!

JR occupied herself by sorting out her ‘wardrobe’ for the cruise. Every five minutes or so, she’d come in with a different outfit on, and I’d admire it. She seems to have enough to choose from. I am delaying my wardrobe session for as long as I can…

I cancelled our Van Gogh Interactive Exhibition visit for this week, changing it to after the cruise. I think it’ll be pretty busy, so best avoided, pre-cruise.

Off to watch game three now…

Photo by Elizabeth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.