Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Daffs!

Another lovely day, though still with that chilly North Sea breeze. If you were sheltered from it, it was quite balmy.

JR and Archie decided to go for a Big Walk (Extra) - round Arthur’s Seat (15,890 steps!)  They got too hot in the sunshine - I went with them across the Meadows and then came back, that was enough for me! (5,589 steps).

On the way back, I purposely did NOT pass the corner shop in case I accidentally swerved in and bought another Lindt Easter Bunny.

I spent the afternoon reading the Sunday papers - I like to read the reviews of all the rugby matches, though I don’t understand much of the technical talk. 

Getting slightly tempted by a new iPhone… it now has a macro lens, and a longer battery life. Hmmmm…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.