Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

I see an Easter Bunny!

A lovely spring day, with no chilly wind. I took Archie round by the Links to try out my new shoes. I guess I’ll have to keep them now. I think they will be OK…

JR popped round to Waitrose to pick up a click and collect item. Unfortunately, the item (new jeans for my holiday) were not suitable, so we took them back this afternoon. No worries. We all walked round there and back, thereby adding to my step count. (7,664 steps). And earning me a Big Treat.

Archie’s new students came round to take him out this afternoon. He had been waiting for them at the window, so they were delighted with his enthusiastic welcome. They were rather inappropriately dressed - all summery tops and bare midriffs. They declared that they weren’t cold, but I’m sure when they walked round the Meadows they changed their minds - there’s always a stiff breeze there. They were away barely an hour, and then headed back to study. 

Well, the suitcases are out. And a few things have been sorted and decided upon. Still got a fortnight to go, so not panicking yet. But definitely keeping away from crowds - the COVID rates in Scotland (and indeed the whole UK) are higher than they were at the height of the pandemic!!

JR kindly brought me a Lindt Easter bunny when she’d popped to Waitrose in the morning. I was going to save it for tomorrow’s day of rugby, but I’m afraid it’s gone. Eaten.

Actually, it’s very hard to get Archie to look at something other than the camera, he’s so used to posing. A bit of trickery was needed (a doggie treat hidden behind the rabbit).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.