Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

I took Archie round the Links this morning, because I intended to spend the rest of the day on the sofa. And actually, in my duffle coat, scarf and wooly hat, I was too warm. That hasn’t happened for a long time.

I haven’t been listening to podcasts/audiobooks for ages, because my (very expensive) earpods keep falling out - once both of them fell out into the gutter as I was getting on the bus. I spotted (on Instagram) various thingies to stop this happening, simple wee plastic holders, and the price was always about £20.99 (a special reduction from £39.99) - Completely Ridiculous! So I just googled Amazon, spotted one for £0.99, with free postage, and based in the UK. It arrived today, ordered on Wednesday. (Extra) And it’s great - no more lost earpods, and I can listen to stuff again while out with Archie (he doesn’t chat much). I’m listening to Jon Snow’s autobiography.

What a great day of rugby matches. Italy, once again, were SO unlucky and just missed out on a win. I was resigned to them winning in the last quarter, and was pleased for them, actually. Then we got a runaway try in the last minutes. Phew!! Wales played well at times too, but France are just in top form. And the final game - well done Ireland! The Grand Slam. I’m now looking forward to the World Cup.

And yes, I DID do my exercises between the matches. 

Archie went out with Elizabeth, and JR took back the item she bought for me yesterday. She’s a bit concerned that I don’t have enough ‘outfits’ for the cruise, which, next month, I’ll be able to say, ‘Is Next month!’

Photo by Elizabeth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.