Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

City sights

Well the three days of warm weather couldn’t last. Apparently, Scotland was the warmest place in Europe (just for one day, but we’ll take it) - it’s been unseasonably cold in the Med! Today was somewhat cooler, though the sun broke through the clouds in the afternoon. 

Archie’s vet student came to take him out at 9am. JR had a zoom session, and I took a dander into town. Though I regretted not wearing my wooly hat, as it was not as warm as yesterday.

A coffee at my favourite cafe - they see me coming and make it for me even before I have it added to the app. I didn’t even have to queue up to collect it. Really looking forward to it re-opening, as I have a large amount of ‘loyalty’ points to cash in.

I see that while England, Wales and Northern Ireland are going ahead with the Census this Sunday, it has been postponed in Scotland till next year ‘because of COVID’, which seems odd because, if my memory serves me well, it involved filling in a form, socially distanced in my house. Elections in May going ahead, though...

A few sights from round town. Bobby has had this coat on for quite a while and has been Instagrammed to death. I’m  looking forward to his pub opening up again - they have excellent home made pies and chips.

THREE rugby games tomorrow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.