pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Big sky

My view at lunchtime because I went into Sheringham for some bits for scouts tomorrow. Once the shopping was done I bought a meal deal and headed down to the sea front. Walked quite a long way down the east beach prom and sat watching the quite high tide as it lapped on the beach. Not the nicest beach for swimming in and quite stoney, but nice to look at. A relaxing break from the stress of work. Especially as I did over 11 hours yesterday not including lunch. I know. I won’t do it again - but we were VERY thin on the ground, beyond thin; anorexic. So I had no choice.

When I got back home there were a pair of pheasants in the garden, checking out the French Quarter. Something we will be doing soon! In fact we turned our heating off on Sunday. So summer, please do come on in. You have an invitation from me to stay all year!! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.