Feeling loved

Can you guess who bought which card? I think you will get it wrong!!

Had a tidying and trying to sort morning, moving my work desk back into the summerhouse. I didn't finish it, but am in County Hall tomorrow so I can finish it tomorrow evening, and Jon is going to sort some stuff while I am out.

Tracey and Steve dropped in for coffee on their way home. They checked out the new kitchen and all the other changes since they were last here. Which was a long time ago for Steve and 3 summers ago for Tracey. We chatted a lot before they headed home.

We had some lunch then walked over to Felbrigg. The weather was lovely although cool. We saw lots of mating toads in the lake and crossing the path. I will go back and collect some spawn later in the spring for my pond. Henry and Mollie took photos. I've added an extra of Jon and I.

We had a cup of tea at the cafe. Nice that it was open later than 3pm. Possibly because it was mother's day? Then back home to find Dan was already at home. We got the roast on and we ate together 2 hours later.

I transferred the names from the sticky labels to my family tree sheet, that I had added yesterday. Still in pencil, but I now have all of Jon's family on the left 2.5 meters of my sheet. Will attempt adding my family next weekend. It takes up so much room, it can't be left out and I have rolled it up. I'm enjoying it. I do love the visual of all the families in one place rather than the computer, although I couldn't possibly get everyone from my computer pragramme on to it. Looking forward to filling it in pen, and adding colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.