Grammy

By Grammy

Spring? Winter?

When we got up, we saw a thin layer of “hominy” snow had fallen overnight. The cold, windy weather has stayed with us all day. Our temp with the wind chill was 21°F this morning. Guess winter is not ready to let spring take charge. Our BIL was making a large breakfast for the crew when we went down this morning. He made me country sausage and I sautéed potatoes and onions to go with since I do not eat scrapple or omelettes. My sister applied the first coat of paint to her antique cabinet. I went out to capture my blip. The lawn is full of these tiny ground-ivy plants but of course, the snow had melted where they were in bloom. I finally found this patch at the edge of the holly tree. Lauren’s update: status quo. Still waiting to get an appointment with an allergist. We had a very late small lunch. My sister worked on framing photos from our German friend’s and Parker’s visits. The rest of us continued our laziness by the fire with our Kindles and phones. We get only local tv channels here so we have to get news on our phones or laptops. They are also our source for recipes, shopping and general info gathering. Otherwise, we’d be totally “cut off from the world.” Sound like a lame excuse? Guilty as charged. Hopefully your day was more productive. Stay safe. Thanks for visiting. “Spring's first heartbeat honors Winter's last breath.” - Angie Weiland-Crosby

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.