Grandsons

Knowing hubby had a labor intensive morning ahead, I actually cooked him a hearty breakfast. The landscaper called around 9:30 am and said he had our mushroom soil ready. He dropped it off around an hour later. The grandsons had a few home chores but they arrived soon after the load of soil. Mancil and Parker got started right away, coming up with a plan of attack that was actually more efficient than ours. When Chase joined them, they each took a job and they were ready for lunch by noon. You can see in the collage how much they had to add to the raised bed. Then they loaded two wheel barrows and a cart for me to use later. They put the rest in our truck for Kim. Neither of the boys had had a Papa John’s “Papadilia” so that is what I ordered them for lunch to go with tater tots, fruit and chocolate chip cookies I prepared. It’s basically a Philly Cheesesteak on pizza dough and they have other varieties as well. They were quite pleased with lunch, just as happy as I was with their assistance. Today is their great aunt Cathy’s Memorial so they had to get showers and get ready after lunch. The soil will go to Kim’s another day. I was delighted to have my garden ready to plant but there was no Kindle time for me until late afternoon. Hubby and I will spend the remainder of our day resting. Hope you had a successful weekend. Thanks for all your stars, hearts and nice comments lately. Hopefully I can keep up with your journals now that we are home till mid-April. Stay safe. “Awesome grandsons like (mine) you spread joy to the lives of their grandparents.” - khamush.com/grandson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.