What a Beauty

We slept in since the kitties got us up way too early. Hubby had a few errands: get new tires for his SUV, pick up pain meds for Wednesday, grab some groceries, ask about my meds order, etc. I did the normal house routine, assembled all ingredients for a crock pot roast dinner, and later, picked Chase up from school for an orthodontist appointment. Poor kid got an appliance to expand the roof of his mouth - ouch. I forgot to adequately care for my amaryllis bulb last fall and figured it would not bloom. Before we went to WV, I was surprised to see two buds emerge. The tallest one will have five blooms. Three are hidden this shot. So excited. I’ll definitely have to transplant it to a larger pot in the fall. My son and DIL surprised us with a visit. They decided to take a walk and bring me his white shirts that have been streaked in the washer. All mom’s are clothes magicians, right? I’ve had a decent success rate in the past. Chase’s dad picked him up later than expected. He had dental work and had excess bleeding. I guess diabetes affects your mouth and teeth. So it was a pleasant day for me; I love visitors, especially family. Hope all is well with you. Thanks for dropping by. Stay safe. “I love amaryllis because they are plump and juicy. They feel like spring even in the middle of winter.” - JONATHAN ADLER

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.