Hey Mr. Bluebird On My Shoulder…

We decided to have a somewhat restful day, it’s Sunday, after all. After breakfast, while I did our last load of laundry and planted my cabbage plants, hubby took our trash to the convenience center, shopped and repaired a chafing dish handle at church. I watched the bluebirds at my neighbor’s-she has several nesting boxes for them. One actually sat long enough for me to get a photo. Hubby had some paperwork to finish for my mother and my son asked me to make a multi-step Keto Dessert for him. He’s lost 35 pounds so I am glad to help. Not sure how keto works; that dessert had at least 3 cups of heavy whipping cream in it. He brought us pizza for lunch and a slice of breakfast casserole to sweeten the request. Once that mess was cleaned up and hubby printed the last page he needed, we were finished for the day (6:35 pm.) Well, we sort of rested… sure hope your weekend was pleasant. The forecasted rain hasn’t materialized. Have avoided the news today but Ukraine folks have been on my mind as I enjoyed such a peaceful weekend. Thanks for visiting. Glad you were as happy to see the blooms as me. Be safe.
“Advice from a Bluebird
* Rise early
* Spread a little happiness
* Keep a song in your heart
* Think spring
* Be colorful
* Feather your nest with friends
* The sky's the limit!” - Your True Nature

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.