Back to Work

After resting yesterday, we were ready to work outside again. Hubby took a quick trip to my mother’s so he could get her tax paperwork in the mail. He has also worked on getting her a senior break on real estate taxes so Momma signed those papers as well. He picked up my meds on the way home. I worked on house stuff and cleaned up some junk on my phone till he got home. We were going to work on the garden around the gazebo but the weed whip would not cooperate. For the last three years, I have added another layer of bird netting over my blueberries because I waited too long to take the previous layer off. Today, we worked for hours carefully removing all the netting on one of the bushes. We are going to try to find a better method for protecting my berries from the birds. Hubby raked and discarded all the leaves inside our formal garden while I pruned the rose bushes. I think it will be time to replace the roses next year. The bushes really are not attractive. Before we knew it, the clock struck 6:00 pm. We were beat. Hubby showered while I started dinner and he watched it while I took mine. We don’t always have the same methods/solutions when we start a task but today we worked really well together. We usually kid each other when we can agree on the process. Maybe we will get back out there later tomorrow. Sure feels good to sit and unwind. Thanks for dropping by. Sounds like Putin’ stipulations for negotiations are totally unreasonable. Such a shame. Stay safe. “Let us learn together and laugh together and work together and pray together, confident that in the end we will triumph together in the right.” - Jimmy Carter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.