Nothing Better to Do

We had another day interacting with family. My first task was to make Kim’s crew a crock pot of white chicken chili and rice for dinner. She had LASIK surgery today and figured she’d not be up to the task. I was happy to help. Surgery went fine but she will need a day or so for her eyes to completely heal. Hubby got a haircut and cleaned all that WV mud off his SUV. He cut our lawn for the first time this year. It was starting to look pretty scraggly. Brooklyn’s dad was able to pick her up from school so that task was lifted off my shoulders. We took the meal on our way to Parker’s lacrosse games. It worked out that we had no other commitments for a change. Jamie called for a ride before we’d gotten very far. Traffic was heavy but we arrived with a few minutes to spare before the game started. Parker is number 59 and of course most of his plays were on the other side of the field. They won the first game 10-0 and there were minimum penalties. We have to wait for another game to be played before they go back on the field for game 2. Let’s hope there aren’t too many sticks inflicting pain. Thought I’d publish my blip while waiting. Thanks for visiting. Stay safe. “If I had to go to war again, I'd bring lacrosse players.” - Conn Smythe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.