Grammy

By Grammy

Tiny Narcissus

We had an ultra quiet day. Our BIL made an omelette and country sausage breakfast. I made a sausage sandwich. We washed a load of laundry, cleaned the kitchen and my sister worked on priming her antique cabinet. We found her list of family birthdays she uses for our mother’s Christmas calendar. I am going to use it to create a spreadsheet for our blipping BIL Piet. He will use the data to update our genealogy records. My sister and BIL delivered dinner and dessert plus a stained glass angel to our neighbor. We will start end of visit cleaning when they return. We are going out for wings later tonight. I have tried to get a shot of these tiny flowers throughout the day but simply could not get the desired angle. They are hiding behind a rusty wagon wheel. The flowers or the wheel were in focus but never both. I wedged my phone behind the wheel and that’s what I am using. It was actually warmer than predicted today and the winds have moderated. We had plenty of sunshine. Hope you did also. Stay safe. Thanks for visiting. “In the company of daffodils (narcissus), we learn the art of starting anew, one golden bloom at a time.” – Khalil Gibran

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.