Flowering Plum

Hoo boy, we are so old. We got up, ate a quick bite and headed outside to take advantage of our perfect spring weather. My first order of business was to get my blip. I noticed this flowering plum down the street was blooming. Pink blooms are my favorite. I filled the feeders while hubby finished a task he’d started. We cleaned the “birdie safe havens” made up of trimmed butterfly bush limbs off the two patios. What a mess there was under them. It took hours to clean up the tiny leaves and seed hulls the birds had dropped all winter. Then I washed the dirt away. We had enough energy to clean the garden by the garage after lunch. Hubby picked up sticks while I weeded/trimmed and then he mulched the bed and helped me put the fence back up. We put away our tools and it was time for showers before 5:00 pm Mass. We took a short ride after Mass to see if the house that burned last night belonged to our friend who passed earlier this year; it wasn’t. Crab cakes for dinner so another easy meal. Then it will be a race to the recliners. I think we will rest tomorrow, everything hurts at the moment. Hubby as well. Thanks for stopping by. I hope your weekend is as productive as ours. Things really sound bad in Ukraine today. We prayed for them at Mass. Stay safe. ”It was one of those March days when the sun shines hot and the wind blows cold, when it is summer in the light and winter in the shade.” - Charles Dickens

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.