Bradford Pear Welcomes Spring

I had a chat with a blip mate today about how our trees weren’t blooming yet. When I delivered Parker’s thank you gifts, their Bradford Pear blooms were just starting to open. They were still drenched from yesterday’s heavy rains which I think made them extra pretty. What a welcome sight. Next stop was at ManciI and Brookie’s. I left her thank you gifts at their house. Then it was time for Mancil’s doctor appointment. All went well, we dropped off his prescriptions, he grabbed lunch and I took him to school. Hubby went back to Momma’s to help her set up an on line account for tax purposes. Then he picked up his meds. After lunch, it was my turn for a doctor visit. I was out of there eight minutes after my appointment time. If these results are as good as my chest x-rays, I will be a-ok. We are going back to Parker’s in a bit to wish him well at his school’s formal. Sounds like they are doing something new. This time, the girls are sponsoring a dinner (shepherd’s pie), next time the boys will host in kind. We’ll have a simple Lenten meal and then be free to snuggle with the kitties. Thanks for visiting. Enjoy your weekend but be careful out there. Mancil’s pediatrician cautioned us not to let down our guard. I guess he read about the new COVID strain in China and is concerned of its spread. Stay safe and pray for Ukraine. “The flowers of late winter and early spring occupy places in our hearts well out of proportion to their size.” - Gertrude Wister

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.