Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

LILIES

For Tiny Tuesday I took a couple of shots of the lilies in my Mothers Day bouquet from Becky.  Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting.

I just stayed at home today but I managed to get a few jobs done so it was a productive day.  A load of washing got done and hung up as well as some ironing.

For the last week I have been writing down all the plastic items I have used and categorising them for The Big Plastic Count. The Count was launched in 2022 by Everyday Plastic and Greepeace to gather evidence that there was a plastics crisis. They hope to use this years data to persuade change makers to support a UN Global Plastic treaty. I submitted my results today.  My total pieces of plastic for the week was 151.   Most were put in my Council recycling bin or kept to take to the Co-op to put in their soft plastics bin.  However it seems that only 13% of plastic intended for recycling is actually recycled in the UK  ... the rest is incinerated, sent overseas or dumped in landfill.

Steps today - 4,307

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.