Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

TOWN WALL, NEWCASTLE

Even though it was forecast to be a rainy day I decided to go to Newcastle for a wander around to find a blip shot and do some shopping.  In the end the weather stayed dry.  I'm glad it did as I walked around 3 miles - mostly outdoors.

First stop was Stowell Street, Chinatown to get my blip shot.  I decided the Town Wall would be a good choice as the Wide Wednesday theme is " Rock/Stone/Brick " .  My blip shows part of the Wall and The Heber Tower which was built in the late 13th century.  It was restored in 1770 by The Company of Armourers, Curriers and Fellmakers who used it as a meeting hall. Ive added an Extra of another nearby part of the Wall and Durham Tower.  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

Next I went to Superdrug to drop off a bag of blister packs into their recycling bin.  Then I had a wander around the shops.  Didn't buy much but it was nice just to look. 

Steps today - 8,320

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.