Daffodils at St Edmunds

I decided to go to Gateshead this afternoon.  Haven't been for ages.  I like the big Tesco there as it sells things that I can't get in the little Tesco in my village.    Before going to Tesco I looked in all the charity shops - Gateshead has 6 of them.  Made one purchase. 

Took my blip shot in Gateshead.  The Mono Monday theme is First day of Spring/Fall .  I spotted some daffodils in bloom in the flowerbeds beside St Edmunds Chapel and thought they would be suitable for a Springtime blip.  Thanks to KangaZu for hosting.

The chapel on the right of my shot is Gateshead's oldest building and dates from the 13th century.  The new church on the left dates from 1894. The church closed down in 1969.  In 2015 it was taken into use by Gateway Studio, a community dance organisation, and the interior has been renovated  to provide a centre for arts, heritage and community.

The weather today was definitely more Spring than Winter.  It was mild and dry but there wasn't much in the way of sunshine.

Steps today - 7,667

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.