Boomerang

By Boomerang

Patchwork

I made a large pan of cream of tomato soup for lunch club today and I couldn’t believe how popular it was and that there was none left to bring home. We also deliver a few “take-away” lunches to people in the village who are having a difficult time and are unable to come along and enjoy the company. By the time I had done the deliveries I was very late getting home and it was time for Bertie’s afternoon walk.

While enjoying the sunshine this tree trunk caught my attention. There were several things I liked about this tree trunk: the different coloured patches, the way the moss was creeping around it, the small wrinkles on the left showing how the trunk had healed when a small twig/branch broke off years ago, and that tiny patch of bright green moss catching the sunlight. And when I looked down I saw this little bright-eyed fellow in the extra, waiting patiently for a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.