Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hiding

Thanks for the love shown to my Verdin yesterday.

The hummingbirds like to mess with me. They always end up sipping on the side of the feeder opposite me. I managed to get a Costa's hummingbird head (a descendant of Zippy).

Today I attended an activity celebrating the Patron Saint of Italy, St. Joseph. My friend made eggplant parmigiana, a salad and cannoli. We had a man there to speak about Italian traditions at Easter time. I identified with so many of them. I had to leave before the Italian song sing-a-long.

In other news...I have completed 35 days of the 90-day auto insurance app. It's annoying for several reasons but mostly because it doesn't pick up the miles for every trip.
------------------------------------------

I was dismayed this afternoon when my wife told me my 6-year-old son wasn't actually mine.
She then said I need to pay more attention at school pick up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.