London Pride

It was my absolute pleasure to perform at London Pride today in Trafalgar Square in front of 12,000 people! Singing to the crowd with the National Gallery ahead of me and Nelson's Column to my right and the sun shining was totally amazing, Max's Blip shows my view!
Gulli met me as I came off stage
Some colourful characters
and again Chrissy Darling!

I sang Dreaming, Rain Down Love, When You Touch Me and Tears, all went down really well, the whole crowd were so up for a good time and responded enthusiastically to being asked to say 'Yeah!'

Max had a press pass and I was able to take the children along with my friend's 16 years old daughter Eva to chaperone them, everyone was so nice and really helpful but the real thanks has to go to my long suffering PA Stewie for making sure that eveything ran so smoothly. Wonderful to have his boyfriend Lee and their friend Ian there too.

My dear friend Angie Brown did an amazing set as did Rowetta, also great to meet AME and to see Chrissy Darling again!

I did 3 interviews and also got a chance to interview some people myself for my July Podcast.

Eva took the boys home and Max and I went to the City for our friend Martin's leaving drinks, he and his partner Ray are moving to Sydney for 4 years as Martin is going to be working for the Museum of Contemporary Art out there, our lovely friends Roger and Ben were also there and it's always lovely to see them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.