Zebedee and Peter Tatchell

After the thrill of performing in Trafalgar Square yesterday it was lovely to have a more chilled out Pride experience today.

I was invited to the the Mayor of Lambeth's Gala Pride Reception by my friend Diana Nancy Taylor who is one of the Directors on the Executive Board of London LGBT+ Community Pride, Gulliver had a karate grading so Max took him to that and I took Zebedee with me and my PA Stewie and his partner Lee met us at Vauxhall, it was a gloriously sunny day and I had no idea there was a lovely green park and a farm in Vauxhall, we looked at all the animals, had a drink and wandered around, bumped into our friend Steve Erskine and then went to the Reception which was at a gorgeous venue called the which has been a strip joint and boxing club in it's time, we met the charismatic proprietor who told us about the history and showed us his lovely Oliver Typewriter from 1901 which he has had restored.
There was a wonderful spread of cold meats, prawns, caviar, tapas, pork pies and more and Champagne on tap with classic Jazz playing throughout, wonderful!

The Mayor of Lambeth and the Mayor of Camden (Zebedee's blip of them here) both gave speeches as did Ben Gabbitas (another Executive Board Member) and a lovely girl who spoke about the London 2018 Gay Games Bid, Zebedee and I had our Photos taken with their Placard!

I got the opportunity to interview Peter Tatchell for my July Podcast, he is passionate, fascinating, informative and charming, I will post the link tomorrow.
He and Zebedee got on very well and Zebedee has made a video of him, all will be revealed in the fullness of time!

Edit! Here is the video!!

After an ice cream Z and I headed home, what a fantastic weekend!

Pride photos here

My July Podcast!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.