Colstro

By Colstro

Photography Show

In spite of Avanti West Coast Rail's attempts to thwart my plans, I managed to get to Birmingham today for the Photography and Video Show at the NEC.  It seemed busier to me than the last show (around 18 months ago) which is probably a good thing.  Last time I was concerned that lack of support might threaten the future of this (normally) annual event.

There was plenty to see and enjoy, including an area (based on "Alice in Wonderland") for people to take selfies or to try and amuse bored children (fortunately not many of the latter).

I took the opportunity to talk to Fotospeed and a technical guy at Epson to discuss my poorly printer. It looks like the problem may be terminal (or, at least, not economic for repair). 

The guy in my blip was sitting there for a considerable length of time reviewing the pictures on the back of his camera.  He was totally unaware of me (and a couple of others) taking photographs of him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.