Journey Through Time

By Sue

Hosta and future plans

Bill loves his hosta plants. But we had too many of them in this space and he took some out and now I like it much better as it's more balanced. He wanted me to blip this as he thought the flowers were so pretty. Which they are. The little Japanese maple tree was a gift to me quite a few years ago, and the poor thing nearly died in a freeze/snow episode and the top of the tree was ruined. It is still alive, and growing in it's own strange way...which is to say...not taller. It's actually in a container, which also restricts it's growth. We have strange luck with trees. I have no idea why. You can see part of the ugly window A/C, which I hate the looks of and the noise, but since we are going to be super hot this week, I am grateful that we have something.

I do want to say that I am not going to be a paying member of Blip, having decided that my resources are best served in other capacities at the moment. I am not leaving the Blip community but I may be limiting my time on here, and the thought of not being able to see your journals makes me very sad, so I am continuing to be a part of Blip, even if I can't dish out hearts to everyone. You are all heart worthy photographers and journalists, believe me. . I kind of repeated myself there , but since Cari thought I was leaving entirely...I wanted to clarify that. I hope I did anyway. LOL. I tried to limit my time on here once before and that lasted about a day, so we will see what happens this time. Ha

See ya later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.