Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

My plans for getting to the allotment were scuppered by the weather forecast this morning, and it was set to rain on and off all day. So I drove to the shop to collect some cardboard, having forgotten to fetch it home yesterday, and then offered to stay for an hour so Julie wasn't stuck on the till. But after an hour Sue arrived and I could leave the till in her capable hands.

I called at Asda, again, which was a mistake because it was nearing lunchtime, which is dangerous! I bought a pack of 4 lemon and white chocolate hot cross buns, and when I got home I ate all four! Which was silly because they didn't taste that nice, and immediately made me feel very tired in spite of eating cheese with them. I went out for a walk to use some of the sugar up, and felt better when I got back. That'll teach me! Until the next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.