Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I drove to Eyam to meet up with Elizabeth, Yvonne and two other AAC members. I was almost late as I'd totally miscalculated the journey time even though I'd checked with Google maps. 

Lunchtime arrived and I got my soup out... but I'd forgotten to bring a spoon.  I tried unsuccessfully to drink it from the flask, but it was much too thick*... so I went through my bag and discovered my reading glasses. They worked quite well apart from being unable to scrape the last bits out. I thought of Mary, who would often forget a fork for her salad and used her debit card as a scoop on a regular basis!

*The soup was a new recipe of pearl barley, carrots, peas, spinach and parmesan, flavoured with lemon juice.  I'll make it again.

It was a lovely walk, sunny and clear with a cold wind, and the views were fantastic! Great too to catch up with Yvonne, I really like her :-)

Extra shows Elizabeth on the right, who I haven't seen since December, and Yvonne on the left, last seen pre-covid sometime. 

8.63 miles
1,656 ft elevation gain 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.