Winsford

By Winsford

Flùr

Our monthly u3a meeting was most enjoyable this afternoon. We were joined by Mid Atholl Strings and Things  who played for about an hour - a lovely mix of traditional tunes and some less traditional. This was followed by tea/coffee and biscuits and a chance to chat.  I was surprised to find that I know some of the players from the Gaelic Cafaidh in Aberfeldy and Scottish Country Dancing. It is a small world up here in Highland Perthshire.   

Tables had been set up for us with vases with tulips in them. This one especially caught my eye. 

Earlier in the day I enjoyed my yoga class - we were trying some different poses including one handed tiger pose which I was surprised I could do. I found it a really good quad stretch.*
 
I had received a video of last weeks step dance class and so practiced this evening. It is really helpful being able to replay sections and also watch them before doing then.  We have another class tomorrow and hopefully by the end of that I will have a short routine I can do. 

* T asked what tiger pose was but when I tried to show him I couldn’t do it !! I shall try it again tomorrow after a proper warm up. :-).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.