Twisted ....

It's the first day of spring and I was happy to see that my Forsythia was showing signs of new growth.  I was worried that the severe frosts we had over the winter may have damaged it. I was also somewhat bemused to see this twisted branch - not quite sure how this happened.

In a parallel universe I would have been in Edinburgh tonight but other commitments up here, including "just getting on with things" and a walk tomorrow , mean that I will have to enjoy it vicariously. 

I enjoyed my Clàs Comhradh (Conversion Class) this morning - amongst the many useful phrase we learned was the Gaelic for "as if" -"ma 's fhior" (literally: if true).  

I also spent some time in my shed this afternoon - repotting house plants and sowing some herbs in pots for the window sill.  I also put out the containers with bulbs that I'd been wintering there as they are now showing signs of growth and the worst of the weather has (hopefully) passed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.