fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

A Celebration Of Hands

We decided to pop into Cirencester today to collect a fleece I had ordered, and I also wanted to see if I could find a copy of Hidden Cirencester (a book with a challenge to identify 100 photographs around the town). I managed to get one, reduced from £15 to £8 as the deadline for challenge entries is May this year. I'm not doing that, I just hoped it would give me some ideas for the Cirencester Treasure Hunt I am organising for camera club. I don't think it's going to be much help as most of the images seem pretty obscure. I think this is Book 2, so maybe all the interesting and more obvious things were in Book 1.

I was on the lookout for something stone for Wide Wednesday and looking up I spotted this sculpture (by Rory Young 'of this town' installed in 2008). I may include this in the treasure hunt list.

This afternoon we had tea and cakes with some friends, and had an interesting conversation covering holidays, films, family, health, litter picking .....

One year ago:
First Daffodil

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.