Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Holwell Tor

It's been a beautiful spring day. We sat out with our coffee and enjoyed the the flowers and the birds flitting around. It was more overcast when I went up to the moor this afternoon but as I reached Holwell Tor the sun was breaking through and lighting up Great Tor and Hound Tor to the north.

Yesterday I received a new (second hand) 12-40 f2.8  (24-80 mm equivalent) lens and I wanted to try it out. I have to say that it's very sharp and I'm very pleased with it. If you go to the full res version I hope you'll see what I'm talking about.

I was looking for a particular tree at Holwell Tor that I've photographed before but despite having a good look around I couldn't find it. Holwell Tor spreads over quite a Iarge area and I found another one so I'm happy with that. I've added an extra of a couple of ponies along the granite tramway.

It's the Wide on Wednesday challenge today, hosted by BobsBlips. Bob wants to see Rock/Stone/Brick so I seem to be nicely on theme today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.