fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

'Gathering Points'

Two people close to me did great things, today.

Firstly, I met up with my second daughter, Hannah, at seven o'clock, this morning, and she ran her first ever 10k! She made it seem easy, too, chatting away as we went up around the Kersal Wetlands.

And then this evening the Minx and I took the bus out to Swinton, where we met up with our friends, Keith and Annette, and went to the Grand Palais to see the new documentary film 'Gathering Points' by my friend Simon (pictured, badly). 

It focusses on five locations in Swinton where people meet, and where Simon interviewed them. It's a lovely piece of social history, beautifully executed. 

And after that, we popped 'round the corner to Puccini's for a fab Italian meal. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.