spannarama

By spannarama

Blossom

Just a quick phone snap I took out of the kitchen window today - to show Tim's Mum (via WhatsApp) where I was hoping to go for a walk if the sun made an appearance (to look at the blossom in the middle of this photo - in Bicclescombe Park).  It didn't though, so I didn't.

It was a bit drizzly in the morning, so Tim found some indoor jobs to do - then got outside in the afternoon to do some more sanding on the wood for the bedside table.  After work, I did a bit of touching up on the skirting board in the living room, using some new varnish Tim had ordered.  I also got on to Wayfair to get a refund for a slightly rubbish floor lamp/set of shelves they'd sent us.  They refunded me in full and said we could keep the lamp - at which point we decided maybe it's OK and we can live with it after all ;)

Had a long phone call with my brother and sister this afternoon - lovely to catch up with them both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.