JackyMT

By JackyMT

Dicentra Spectabilis, Bleeding Heart

looking good, plenty more buds to come out.

A wet day for most of it,  
Went for some compost from the farm shop this morning, then spent some time in greenhouse this afternoon. sowed some parsley seeds, and 4 pots of French Marigolds, tagets, to stand with the tomato plants they help keep off the whitefly and other bugs that don't like them.

 I found a 2 boxes of daffodil bulbs I had forgotten about, they are all sprouting, so although I know they won't flower this year I have potted them on into 2  large containers and some in the garden. hopefully they will come up next year. I had them in the window box last year and forgot all about the fact I had taken them out when I planted the geraniums in it. What am I like. They could have been flowering lovely if I had remembered where they were.

First day of spring, a bit of a wet one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.