Carolina's journal

By Carolina

In Honor of Dad

My mom found a metal box of these slides and gave them to me a few weeks ago.   We have a light box that you can put your slides in and view them and also copy them. 
    I made copies and this was one of 5 generations.   My brother John and I are being held - Me by my great great grandmother - Missouri Frances Callison Tisdale ( Born in Missouri) and John by our Great Grandfather William Cleve Tisdale.  My Grandmother -top Rt. is Frances Tisdale and our Dad, Harvey Top Lft.      Our Dad died 5 years ago today, so thought I would post it so my siblings can all see it.  He was a great guy and was a great Father. 
    There will be no Wide Wed. shot today!   It's been overcast all day and not one bit of sunshine either.  No rain, though it looks like it might start up at any moment.  
    Thanks for stopping by and appreciate all the hearts and stars of late and love to read your comments.      Chubby girl in extras!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.