dreaming

By dreaming

Here's looking at you

Here is a photo of Sylvie keeping an eye on me from high above, since I'm sitting in THE CHAIR.

All but the pinky fingers have started triggering on both hands. When I saw the hand therapist today, she gave me some simple plastic splints that can prevent the finger from bending at that middle joint.  With any luck using the splints will gradually reduce the triggering.  Since I've got both the arthritis and the triggering there are really no exercises she can give me to reduce the overall pain.  Compression, splinting and heat are my only remedies.  We canceled next week's session; I'm to see her again in three weeks if I think she can be of more help.  It's disappointing, to say the least.

Back to dialysis tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.