dreaming

By dreaming

Blooming

The heat wave we had recently has thrown all the flowering plants off their normal schedule, so today I discovered that the trees in the little garden have come into bloom.  I took this shot from my car as I came down the drive.

Seattle law now requires landlords to give six months notice of rent increases, so today I woke to the news that my rent will be going up by $80 a month in October.  That's on top of the $75 increase I got the previous October.  This was supposed to be a building for seniors with limited means and they get federal money to subsidize the rents.  But I think they want to break from that and drive out all of us who really do have limited incomes.  The rent and parking already take my entire Social Security check.  I don't know where the money is going to come from for the increase.

Dialysis went easily today as I was able to watch the World Figure Skating Championships for four hours.  I discovered there is more disabled parking on the back of the building, where there is another  entrance to the Kidney Center.  I parked there today and will continue to do that when necessary.

I see Dr. Morales tomorrow for my monthly visit.  Then I have the rest of the day to myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.