Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Snake snack

Good response to the global warming series. Sorry it was a long read, but it is the way I do things, can't help it :)

Every day for the last couple of months, I wonder if I am actually going to find a blip when I arrive at the safari grounds, the pickings have been so slim. However, today's question was answered before I managed to switch on my camera.

I noticed the cat in hunting mode and on closer inspection, it had caught itself a small snake and was having a play. I managed a few shots, but the cat would not let me any nearer. When I tried, it picked up the snake and ran off.

I should have enough to get an ID, but could not find anything similar in my usual search sites. I have emailed the images to Nick Baker who has helped me in the past. He helps me with ID's and gets free images for his site - good arrangement.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.