JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Tulips

After posting my form to the DVLA yesterday I met up with Veda at Muircot for lunch. We chatted and laughed about all the increasing ills of old age and our gratitude to at least still be here. We had healthy and delicious Mediterranean vegetable soup with home made bread then Veda had an Empire biscuit and I had a shortbread bunny.  Afterwards I shopped in Sainsbury's in Kinross and just made Loch Leven's Larder before it closed for my favourite mini garlic breadsticks and a Cook's meal then yet more shopping in Glenrothes M&S,  I should have stopped for petrol but drove home exhausted to unload and put away what felt like a mountain of fruit and veg before I fell onto the sofa with a glass of wine and my favourite breadsticks.  As a result today began late and has been spent mainly on the sofa although I have made myself get up at regular intervals even if only to walk up the garden and back.  Didn't linger as it was light rain all day and a strong wind with quite fierce gusts.  The birds got fed but there weren't many around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.