JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Wanted.

Today, at last I posted my application for a new driving licence. It's only fifteen years late if it's correct that I should have applied when I was seventy. If my licence is valid until July this year which is what it says on the licence it is a bit early.  I didn't receive a letter when I was seventy to say I should renew my licence so goodness knows which is correct. Luckily I have never been stopped by the police in the last fifteen years or I would have been fined a thousand pounds. So my application went off today first class registered post with the licence and my birth certificate. The DVLA have always been very kind and helpful when I've had dealings with them in the past so I am hoping that all will now be well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.