Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Another patient in the house…

JR did not go the gym this morning. She has been struck down with the lurgy, or a bad cold, at least. I have been administering hot lemon drinks, toast and coffee, pills, and hot cross buns, and keeping well clear. She's most annoyed that she can't go out tonight with Hazel for a soirée in a posh shop in town.

So this morning while she was dozing, I watched the first episode of a series we've been watching this week, COMA, and very much enjoying. I didn't watch the first episode, but JR enthused about it. It's very good - great acting, great story, full of tension, and you're really rooting for the main character. Final episode tonight. It's on Channel 5. I don't often I find something on TV that I can enthuse about these days.

In the afternoon Archie and I went out. I decided to go to Braidburn Valley Park - haven't been there for ages, and I listened to  'Conversations' about '’Life on Mars' and was fascinating. In fact, it was so fascinating I've just bought the Kindle version of her book 'A City on Mars: Should We Settle Space, and Have We Really Thought This Through?' By Dr Kelly Weinersmith, Zack Weinersmith.

It was cold, and very windy. I was so glad I'd worn my warm hat with the ear flaps, so that my earbuds didn't fall out. Archie had a great time running around, meeting other doggies, - especially a little black schnauzer who was 12 (Extra - it was windy,)- and paddling in the burn. He still has to wear his cone in the house, though... (6,869 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.