Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

JR is feeling a bit better today, up, but not up to going to the gym yet. But I had to cancel a lunch booking in town. Definitely not up to going out in the cold.

Archie went out with Elizabeth today instead of tomorrow. He's been without his cone most of the time, though is often tempted to have a wee sly lick of his wound, but usually obeys a 'Nooo!' He even went and got one of his toys - something he hasn't done for quite a while.

I went down to the National Museum to see the World Wildlife Photography Exhibition. I've been meaning to go for some time. And it was great, though I really don't like the gruesome ones in full technicolour detail. But I liked the technical details and the wee story that went with them. One of the winning ones was a horseshoe crab, which is a completely fascinating wee creature with the most amazing bright blue blood which is used in vaccines.

I happened to be at the spectacular Millennium Clock Tower when it did its hourly performance. Also popped to see my favourite exhibit - the Monimusk Reliquary  - it's about the size of two packets of fags. (Extra)

I am very upset at news about the Princess of Wales. What she (and the rest of her family) has had to put up with over the past few weeks with the awful conspiracy theories on social media (and mainstream media) has been unbelievable. I hope she'll be left in peace now. And I hope all those awful people feel truly bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.