Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Round the Links this morning with Archie, listening to my book (on my safe EarPods) which I’ve almost finished in record time. Jon Snow is a great story teller, and talks a LOT of sense. It was warmish, but a bit windy. Much windier down at the docks, apparently, where a big ship was toppled over!!

That was my exercise for the day, apart from my actual exercise(s). I watched a bit of Boris Johnstone’s Privileges Committee questioning, but I kept dozing off. Just the usual guff. It’ll be on the news ad nauseum…

JR took Archie out again, and then we watched more of ‘The Twelve’.  It’s SO convoluted, with every person on the jury having a complicted backstory, not to mention the main trial plot.

Maggie came to sit with us while her parents went for an evening out. She hasn’t been here on her own before, and she’s a real daddy’s girl, but eventually stopped crying and settled down. 

Archie looks absolutely delighted to have her company…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.